The Town of Orleans Board Meeting September 16, 2015

The Town of Orleans Town Board held a continuation meeting on September 16, 2015 at the municipal building in LaFargeville at 7:00PM

<u>Members Present</u>: Kevin Rarick, Peter Wilson, Mary Ford-Waterman, Gwen Kirkby, and Thomas Johnston.

<u>Others Present</u>: Tammy Donnelly, Jim Burrows, Terry Brown, Chris LaBow, Brian Eckert, Lee Shimel, and E.C. Sheldon

Supervisor Rarick called meeting to order at 7:10PM

Sale of Landfill Land to Lori Durand-Jim Burrows reviewed Survey Map for the landfill land Jim also went over the deed with the board. Discussion was held. Jim Burrows will get a hold of Lori Durand's attorney and move forward with the sale of the property.

Terry Brown, Brian Eckert and Chris LaBow ZBA Board members, approached the board they wanted to know what the board would like done with the Rte 12 corridor plan. Supervisor Rarick and board members stated they would like to have it updated. Discussion was held.

A motion was made by Tom Johnston and seconded by Gwen Kirkby to go into executive session for interviews for zoning officer position. Lee Shimel and Eric Sheldon were interviewed for position.

Kevin Rarick, Aye Peter Wilson, Aye Gwen Kirkby, Aye Mary Ford-Waterman, Aye Thomas Johnston, Aye All in favor motion carried.

Entered into executive session at 7:40PM Exited executive session at 9:40PM

A motion was made by Kevin Rarick and seconded by Gwen Kirkby to hire Lee Shimel for zoning officer position. Rate of pay will be salary at \$10,000 per year.

Kevin Rarick, Aye Peter Wilson, Aye Gwen Kirkby, Aye Mary Ford-Waterman, Aye Thomas Johnston, Aye All in favor motion carried. Attorney Jim Burrows will be working with Conboy, & McKay Law Firm as of 10/1/2015. A motion was made by Kevin Rarick and seconded by Peter Wilson to retain Jim Burrows as town attorney.

Kevin Rarick, Aye Peter Wilson, Aye Gwen Kirkby, Aye Mary Ford-Waterman, Aye Thomas Johnston, Aye All in favor motion carried.

A motion was made by Gwen Kirkby and seconded by Thomas Johnston to adjourn meeting.

Kevin Rarick, Aye Peter Wilson, Aye Gwen Kirkby, Aye Mary Ford-Waterman, Aye Thomas Johnston, Aye All in favor motion carried.

Meeting adjourned at 9:40PM

Respectfully submitted Tammy Donnelly