The Town of Orleans Board Meeting July 23, 2014

The Town of Orleans Board held a working session to meet with Jim Burrows on July 23, 2014 at 5:00pm.

Members Present: Kevin Rarick, Peter Wilson, Thomas Johnston, and Mary Ford-Waterman.

Members Absent: Gwen Kirkby, and Tammy Donnelly

Others Present: Jim Burrows

Board worked with town attorney Jim Burrows on finances for LA Sewer. Discussion was held.

A motion was made by Thomas Johnston and seconded by Mary Ford-Waterman to adopt the following resolution #21.

Town of Orleans
20558 Sunrise Avenue
P. O. Box 187
LaFargeville, New York 13656

Supervisor
Kevin Rarick 658-4411
Town Clerk
Tammy Donnelly 658-9950
Highway Superintendent
Brian Kirkby
Town Assessor
Dale Raymo 658-4309

Zoning Officer
Brad Millett 658-2057
Town Council
Mary Ford-Waterman
Peter Wilson 658-9950
Thomas Johnston
Gwen Kirkby 658-9950

RESOLUTION

Fund transfer

Page 1 of 2

WHEREAS, the Town Board of the Town of Orleans, New York is vested with the authority and responsibility to manage and control the finances of the Town of Orleans and its various improvement districts; and

WHEREAS, the Town Board has asked its accountants to prepare the necessary reports to identify the status of municipal finances on a monthly basis; and

WHEREAS, the accountants for the Town of Orleans have prepared the report(s) and have recommended either a BAN or a fund transfer to pay certain improvement district expenses; and

WHEREAS, the Town Board for the Town of Orleans agrees that the following transfer is appropriate at this time to the extent the same is/are feasible.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT

RESOLVED, by the Town Board of the Town of Orleans, New York that:

- \$300,000 from the Town of Orleans General fund shall be transferred to the Lafargeville Sewer Capital Improvement Services fund for the following purpose: to pay certain professional fees and begin capital improvements.
- 2. Town officials are authorized to take such steps as necessary to effect this transfer.

Fund transfer

Page 2 of 2

This Resolution shall take effect immediately.

The foregoing Resolution was offered by Board member Thomas Johnston, and seconded by Board member Mary Ford-Waterman, and upon roll call vote of the Board was duly adopted as follows:

 Supervisor Kevin Rarick
 Yes X No_

 Mary Ford-Waterman
 Yes X No_

 Peter Wilson
 Yes X No_

 Tom Johnston
 Yes X No_

 Gwen Kirkby
 (absent)
 Yes_ No_

Dated: July 23, 2014

Tammy Dondelly Town Clerk

Respectfully submitted Tammy Donnelly Town Clerk